Integrating Behavioral Health Approaches to Address Gender, Violence and Homelessness

Title: Integrating Behavioral Health Approaches to Address Gender, Violence and Homelessness

Date: Friday, May 14th at 12p Pacific/1p Mountain/2pm Central/3pm Eastern (90 minutes)

Description: Futures Without Violence and The National Health Care for the Homeless Council are excited to offer a national webinar addressing gender, homelessness and a constellation of intersecting issues including substance use disorder, mental health, homelessness, human trafficking (HT) and interpersonal violence (IPV). We will highlight strategies to strengthen the connections between health centers and the community partners who offer supportive services to IPV and HT survivors and build providers’ skills on providing universal education about healthy relationships. We recognize that this work is challenging, powerful, and at times overwhelming, so we will also offer strategies for staff as they navigate toward healing centered engagement. This webinar will include a panel of people with lived experience navigating service challenges. This discussion will include conversations about the ways health centers have been able to successfully engage with panelists and ways that health centers and domestic violence programs have created barriers to care.

Register Now!

Questions?

Please email: ipvhealthpartners@futureswithoutviolence.org 

The post Integrating Behavioral Health Approaches to Address Gender, Violence and Homelessness appeared first on Futures Without Violence.


Leave a Reply