Intimate Partner Violence and Human Trafficking: Collaboration between Medical Legal Partnerships, FQHCs, and Domestic Violence Programs

Title: Intimate Partner Violence and Human Trafficking: Collaboration between Medical Legal Partnerships, FQHCs, and Domestic Violence Programs

Date: Wednesday, March 24, 2021 at 10am Pacific/11am Mountain/12pm Central/1PM Eastern (1 hour duration)

Register: https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/461032235543006735 

Description: Through this national webinar, the National Center for Medical-Legal Partnership (NCMLP) and Futures Without Violence (FUTURES) are joining forces to share strategies on how MLPs can successfully partner with FQHCs and community-based domestic violence programs to improve health outcomes, decrease isolation, and support health care for survivors. MLPs have unique opportunities to help prevent and address violence and exploitation in their work with health center patients. Presenters will highlight how civil legal service providers partner with FQHCs to address the increased needs of individuals affected by IPV/HT during COVID-19. Presenters include: Bethany Hamilton, JD, Co-Director, NCMLP Elena Josway, Program Director, Futures Without Violence Dr. Kimberly S.G. Chang, MD, MPH, Consultant, Futures Without Violence and Family Physician, Asian Health Services.

Presenters:

  • Bethany Hamilton, JD, Co-Director, NCMLP
  • Elena Josway, Program Director, Futures Without Violence
  • Dr. Kimberly S.G. Chang, MD, MPH, Consultant, Futures Without Violence and Family Physician, Asian Health Services.

Questions?

Please email: ipvhealthpartners@futureswithoutviolence.org 

The post Intimate Partner Violence and Human Trafficking: Collaboration between Medical Legal Partnerships, FQHCs, and Domestic Violence Programs appeared first on Futures Without Violence.


Leave a Reply